Creative actions

There is alot happening in my life at the moment.

My partner is struggling with an anxiety condition, I am finally settling into my new job 6 months into it, we are planning a trip to Europe, and I am now staring down the barrel of 6 months with my migraine condition under control and the reality that there is now nothing in the way of my dreams except my own self control.

It’s all a bit overwhelming, and the buzzing in my brain and tiredness in my body has been stifling my creative side. But I think I am progressing well. Even though I haven’t been physically creating anything (craft-wise OR writing-wise) I am still thinking and living creatively and my passion for creativity is showing in different ways.

I’m painting my nails more often.

20140629_212144

Fuzzy coat for winter warmth!

I’m buying creative books.

A cute button project book that I can’t wait to play with. Includes a chart to help identify buttons!

20140629_212328

I think my sewing room needs this lamp…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

20140629_212452(0)

I’ll be writing a full post about this awesome book!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’m nurturing my nerd side.

20140629_212550

Yes, Ron and Hermione are making out instead of helping Harry face Voldemort…what of it? 😛

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’m chasing projects I will be passionate about at work.

20140630_131046

 

 

 

 

 

 

And I am encouraging creativity in my man, who is currently relishing in the collection of David Bowie vinyl he bought at an antique fair over the weekend, as well as planning a craft project of his own 🙂

The pile of unused Colette patterns will eventually become creations and the resin kit will eventually be opened to trial a new jewellery making venture. We are healing from years of turbulence and I am taking time to do so slowly.

Leave a Reply

