The happenings…

I am making my way back to blog world. The night I finally do this, the internet goes down. Yay! So I’m drafting this in Word with the Back to the Future bonus material playing in another window, because I’m obsessed with that at the moment. It’s a nerding good time.

What has been happening creatively? Well, I turned myself into a Goomba for a video game themed birthday party:

goomba

Which I sewed with beer in hand:

sew beerMy mum bought me the best book ends EVER for Christmas:

sewing machine ends

I bought a cute owl that I’m thinking might house spare cottons or embroidery floss:

owlie

And I’ve made a pact with myself to not buy any more patterns until I’ve used at least 2 of the ones I already have:

20140204_200103

 

Buying the blueprints for pretties apparently requires the addition of effort if said pretties are to eventuate…

So that’s what’s been happening! I won’t go into the lengthy reasons behind my absence from blogging, or my absence from sewing. I’ll just dive right back in here and get on with things 🙂

Leave a Reply

