Costume time!

I am going to a fancy dress part next month, the theme is ‘S’. I have a costume all planned out, but I can’t share it with you yet as it’s a surprise.

What I can say is that it doesn’t involve a lot of actual sewing but its going to be fun and a little challenging no less. And it includes these:

Bedazzles with RHINESTONES! :D

Bedazzled with RHINESTONES! 😀

It also meant I finally purchased a hot glue gun which opens a whole lot of new creative doors.

Hooray!

Also, I realise I haven’t yet come good with the blog anniversary competition post but I haven’t forgotten and it is coming 🙂 Once I settle on a prize I will be having a combined “anniversary/reached 50 followers” celebration 🙂

Ps: Whilst typing this up I was counting down the seconds to snipe in and win a couple of great sewing things on ebay…and it worked! Bargains were had! Hopefully I will pick them next weekend and post with excitement 🙂

One thought on “Costume time!

Leave a Reply

