Colette arrivals, swatches too, and Cotton Handy gets an upgrade!

Hello everyone!

Things have been uber, uber busy! But things are also settling down 😀 I am absolutely dying for the holiday break so I can enjoy a week or so just relaxing and maybe doing some sewing and writing. It never quite works out that way does it…but a girl can dream!

In the news, my Colette bundle birthday pressie arrived, and shortly after so did my swatches:

Colette Sewing Handbook, Macaron and Lily patterns, and swatches from fabric.com

Colette Sewing Handbook, Macaron and Lily patterns, and swatches from fabric.com

The photo is a bit dark but on the left we have navy and cream for the Lily, and on the right we have mustard yellow and dark grey for the Macaron. I will hopefully be able to order the fabrics in a couple of weeks and make these come January. Very exciting stuff! There are also several lovely patterns included in the handbook which I may well try from fabric on hand over the Christmas break 🙂

In other news, you will probably have noticed that Cotton Handy has had a make over! I have three blogs and I decided to put more effort into all of them, making them over and giving them a cohesive theme. The other blogs can be found by clicking the following links:

AAW Square

PN Square

Can you spot the common element? 🙂

Cotton Handy also now has a Facebook page and I would be delighted if you could head on over and like it 🙂

https://www.facebook.com/cottonhandyblog

That’s about all for the moment but going forward I am aiming to post alot more and really build the Cotton Handy community. I’m looking forward to sharing lots more with you soon!

xo

2 thoughts on “Colette arrivals, swatches too, and Cotton Handy gets an upgrade!

Leave a Reply

