Sewing updates

Yesterday, with the Queen’s Birthday holiday a gloomy mess and my sinus playing up, I still managed to trace and cut pattern pieces for my Vogue 1102 dress muslin! I used a very thin interfacing to make pattern pieces so as not to cut into the original (expensive) pattern, especially since I am still unsure of which size is right. Hooray for progress!

On Saturday I also got some Spotlight joy. I went with Mum and Stepdad for some curtain fabric shopping. Stepdad handed me his credit card as a “down payment” for the curtains I am going to make for him (I am happy to do these for free you know!), so I was excited to get the thin interfacing mentioned above, some stiff interfacing for the bag I want to make, some Mod Podge to work on some Chrissie presents I have planned and some spongy brushes to apply said Mod Podge. I also picked up a bubblegum pink wig for a party I was to attend that night. Fun!

I’ve been focusing more on my writing than my sewing this week, learning the ins and outs of a new piece of software I want to try, but there is stuff happening bit by bit and that makes me happy! ๐Ÿ™‚

4 thoughts on “Sewing updates

    • I’ve never used it before but was very pleased it was actually readily available in Australia ๐Ÿ™‚ My plans for my first go involve recycling some glass jars to make Christmas presents. I just have to buy some spray paint for the lids and I can get started! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

