Overlocker!

I post links to all my blogs to my Facebook feed for all my mates who do not have WordPress. As a result of me posting about the Singer 165 the other week, and saying that I need to save for an overlocker more, a friend of mine sold me one!

Its about 9 years old but has hardly been used at all. It took a week after I got it for me to finally find time to sit down and try it out and after re-threading it it runs like an absolute dream! I could not be happier about this. I though I was going to have to save all year for a new one (about $700-800) but instead got this for $200 and am paying it off due to this being ‘car rego month’. Yay! Thanks Steph! 🙂

I think it goes nicely with my sewing machine too…I was irrationally excited that they are the same brand! 😀

Hooray for surprise bargains and future successful projects! 😀

Leave a Reply

