Adorable antique addition!

I found this lovely little piece on a Facebook  ‘for sale in local area’ page. A bargain at $20! It’s a child’s manual sewing machine from the 1950’s. It is solid metal and just fascinates me. Its not in great condition. The winder works and the needle bobs up and down but I don’t dare attempt to thread it as the bobbin area is very rusty. I don’t know if I will get it restored or leave as is but I am absolutely in love with it. It’s only about the height of a Coke can!

 

One thought on “Adorable antique addition!

Leave a Reply

