Finding time…

So it’s Monday morning and I am at work *yawn*

An early dilemma I am discovering here is finding time to do all the things I have to, and all the things I want to, in each week. First, a disclaimer, I do not have children. I do not pretend that I have it harder than someone with children. But oh my god is there alot going on at the moment!

A breakdown of my week at the moment:

Monday – work 8.30 – 5.00, home for an hour, burlesque class, home again, later dinner, maybe some dishes etc, bed.

Tuesday – work 8.30 – 5.00, home for ‘sewing nite’, which may be interrupted by urgent housework, trying to put bins out in rain, and taking a breather.

Wednesday – work 8.30 – 5.00, home to spend time with my man as he is back for the nite, but this is soon the be replaced by SES training night…which will mean a late night.

Thursday – work 8.30 – 5.00, straight to early burlesque class, then home, sometimes grocery shopping on the way but that is slowly slipping to a Friday night or weekend task.

Friday – work 8.30 – 5.00

Friday night through to Sunday night, as for most people, is a blend of social activity, catching up with family, spending time with my man as he is currently away through most of the week, and attempting to do some sewing, get some exercise, rest etc.

This weekend was painful. There was so much I wanted to do and I lost half a day to a hangover because I rarely drink and drank too much on Friday night. All I wanted was to sew and get some exercise, but whilst attempting either of these I sensed I needed to spend more time with my man and just wanted to stop for a bit. And it makes me feel all the more annoyed that I was losing weight, but this week put it on!

*sigh*

Anyways, this week I am determined to do better. Healthy eating again, no more chocolate and definitely no alcohol, more exercise, waking earlier, and making the most use of my time. Hopefully the rain stays away so I can get out and use my new bike 🙂

On a nice note, I am slowly putting together something I really want, a nice notebook cover with internal pockets for in my handbag, and I did manage to get a fair chunk of it done last nite! 😀 Tonight I am hoping to brave lining up and installing the clasp. Will post pics as soon as its done 🙂

Leave a Reply

